come with me!

UPDATE:
Only $470 more to raise! I would be so grateful for any donation, big or small. Thank you all for the support you’ve shown me!

Sweet friends and family,

I’m headed to Nicaragua! Specifically, I’m headed to Nicaragua in the spring with a missions team from Church of the Highlands, Tuscaloosa. I and about fifteen others have the incredible opportunity to go and serve the people of Nicaragua and show them the incredible Love that has changed our own lives.
For quite a while, I’ve been asking The Lord to show me what my next steps are for the coming year, and the doors have opened wide for this trip. So, I’m walking through those doors!

This trip costs $1700 total, per person, and this is where I want to bring you with me! I humbly ask that you prayerfully consider helping me fund this trip as The Lord leads you to do so. It would be an honor to go to Nicaragua on your behalf and love on the people we will meet.

This isn’t about one person (or fifteen) going on a missions trip. This is about the Church bringing Jesus to people who don’t know Him. And I want you to be a part of that!
If you would like to give, you can do so at churchofthehighlands.com/missions/give. Select “Nicaragua- 03/14/2015” as the trip to which to give and “Shelby Merriam” as the attendee to whom to donate.
You can also send a check if you would prefer. Email me at shelby.merriam@yahoo.com to work out details!

My greatest request is that you pray. Pray for our impact and influence on the people we will meet on this journey. Pray for our health and safety. Pray for soft hearts to hear the Word of God and be forever changed, just as we have been. Pray that above all, God’s will would be done and He would be exalted.
Believe with us that great things will happen- all for the glory of God!

On this splendid adventure, with all of my heart,
Shelby Grace

IMG_9840.JPG

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “come with me!

  1. Pingback: let us tailgate | a splendid adventure

  2. Pingback: must be love | a splendid adventure

Leave a Reply

