even before

My first thought as my fingers begin to run away on this keyboard is, “all of my posts have something to do with children.”

Now I guess you know where I’m going with this.

IMG_9240.JPG

But you, Lord, sit enthroned forever; your renown endures through all generations. The nations will fear the name of the Lord, all the kings of the earth will revere your glory.

IMG_9683.JPG

Let this be written for a future generation, that a people not yet created may praise The Lord.

Even before the littlest of the littles, to whom I have been privileged to minister, was born, or even thought about, The Lord wrote something for them.

The Lord bent down and whispered to the psalmist, “I want to tell even the smallest one.” He said, “I want to tell them that I am forever and I will never change.”

IMG_9437.JPG

IMG_9657.JPG

I like looking at the little eyes and the little noses on the little bodies in front of me and praying “I hope you know that you were made to praise The Lord. I hope you know that he will never change, nor ever end. I hope you know that when you cry out to him he hears and responds, every single time.
And I hope you know that even before you were born, He had someone write all of that down to make sure you knew how much and how perfectly He loves you.”

IMG_9691.JPG

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “even before

  1. Incredibly sweet and sincere. I love how you love God. It’s a beautiful thing. Thanks for sharing.

  2. wawoo nice i like ………….

Leave a Reply

